Edge Of The Grave (#1)

Author: Robbie Morrison
Homepage 9781529054026

Stock information

General Fields

  • : $34.99(NZD)
  • : 9781529054026
  • : Pan Macmillan
  • : Macmillan
  • :
  • : 0.3
  • : February 2021
  • : ---length:- '23.4'width:- '15.3'units:- Centimeters
  • :
  • : 37.99
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • : books

Special Fields

  • :
  • :
  • : Robbie Morrison
  • : Jimmy Dreghorn Ser.
  • : Paperback
  • :
  • :
  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • :
  • :
  • : 416
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
Barcode 9781529054026
9781529054026

Description

Edge of the Grave by Robbie Morrison is a dark historical crime novel set in Glasgow, 1932. A city still recovering from the Great War; split by religious division and swarming with razor gangs. For fans of William McIlvanney’s Laidlaw, Denise Mina and Philip Kerr. When Charles Geddes, son-in-law of one of the city’s wealthiest shipbuilders, is found floating in the River Clyde with his throat cut, his beautiful widow Isla Lockhart asks for Inspector James Dreghorn to lead the murder case. Dreghorn has a troubled history with the powerful Lockhart family that stretches back to before the First World War and is reluctant to become involved. But facing pressure from his superiors, he has no choice in the matter. The investigation takes him and his partner ‘Bonnie’ Archie McDaid from the flying fists and flashing blades of the Glasgow underworld to the backstabbing upper echelons of government and big business in order to find out who wanted Charles Geddes dead and why. As the case deepens, the pair will put their lives on the line in the pursuit of a sadistic killer who is ready to strike again . . .