2017 Rugby Almanack

Author(s): Clive Akers, Geoff Miller and Adrian Hill

Rugby/Rugby League

The Rugby Almanack is the world's longest running rugby book of record. It was first published in 1935 to cover the previous season's first-class rugby in New Zealand. Since then it has been published uninterrupted (apart from two combined issues during World War II). The 2017 Rugby Almanack records another huge year, including the All Blacks in the Rugby World Cup, the Rugby Championship and the Bledisloe Cup, plus the ITM Cup, Super Rugby and women's rugby.


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Authors Clive Akers, Geoff Miller and Adrian Hill are New Zealand's foremost rugby historians and statisticians. Akers has been a co-editor of the Almanack since 1995. He was joined in 1999 by Geoff Miller, who is statistician for the NZRU. Hill joined Akers and Miller on the editorial board in 2014.

General Fields

  • : 9781927262924
  • : Upstart Press
  • : Upstart Press Ltd
  • : March 2017
  • : 210mm X 139mm
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Clive Akers, Geoff Miller and Adrian Hill
  • : Paperback
  • : 796.333
  • : 464
  • : WS
  • : 24 colour illustrations